Bird by Bird: Review

29 Apr

Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott has been in my TBR pile for a long time. For five years, in fact. It’s been in the pile for so long that I have forgotten who recommended it to me. If I could remember, I would say, “Thank you, thank you, thank you!”

I LOVED Bird by Bird! In this book, author Anne Lamott shares her advice for writers. Lamott’s sense of humor and practical advice kept me turning the pages. I found myself laughing out loud, and by the end of the novel Anne Lamott felt like a close friend. I’ve been doing a lot of writing lately, and this book has given me some practical insight into the life of a writer. This is a book I will certainly revisit in the future.

This is the seventh book I have read for the Mount TBR Reading Challenge. It is also the ninth book I have finished in 2012.

Leave a Reply

