WWW Wednesdays: Feb. 29

29 Feb

Happy Leap Day! Here’s what I’ve been reading lately:

  • What are you currently reading? – I am currently reading Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. I am very fond of Jane’s intelligence and strength. I think Charlotte Bronte has done an admirable job of making Jane a realistic character. For example, while her strength makes her worthy of respect, it also gives her a rebellious and head-strong streak.
  • What did you recently finish reading? – I recently finished reading The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde, which inspired me to read Jane Eyre. It was an entertaining read – I enjoyed the literary humor sprinkled throughout the novel.
  • What do you think you’ll read next? – I plan to read A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly next. I am a huge fan of Jennifer Donnelly’s novels, and A Northern Light sounds like an interesting story.
3 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays: Feb. 29”

  1. The Book Gatherer February 29, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    I am a huge Jennifer Donnelly fan as well, although was so disappointed with The Wild Rose. I just felt she was trying to be too historically accurate and in doing so lost some of the passion of her characters. It did give me the excuse to reread The Tea Rose and The Winter Rose though which I loved just as much, possibly even more, the second time around!

    Here’s my WWW:
    http://thebookgatherer.blogspot.com/2012/02/www-wednesdays.html

  2. Valentina February 29, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    Oh, I love Jane Eyre 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/02/www-wednesday_29.html

  3. Kwizgiver February 29, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    I’ve read all the books you mention and enjoyed them thoroughly. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

