Teaser Tuesdays: The Book Thief

6 Dec

For this week’s Teaser Tuesdays response, I’m including a passage from The Book Thief, a Markus Zusak novel I am currently re-reading. I LOVE The Book Thief! The first time I read the book, I was devastated when it ended because I didn’t want to say goodbye to the characters. This year, I am teaching the novel in my eighth grade Language Arts class. Not only is it a pleasure to have an excuse to re-read The Book Thief, but it is also very exciting to see my students get into the book as well!

Here is a snippet  from the very beginning of the book:

“It’s just a small story really, about, amont other things:

  • A girl
  • Some words
  • An accordionist
  • Some fanatical Germans
  • A Jewish fist fighter
  • And quite a lot of thievery”

If you have not read the book, you really MUST go get it right away!

One Response to “Teaser Tuesdays: The Book Thief”

  1. Valentina December 6, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    Awesome 🙂

    Here’s mine:
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2011/12/teaser-tuesdays.html

Leave a Reply

