Travel Reading?

23 May

It’s the end of the school year. Just a few more weeks until I can ignore my alarm clock, spend time at the beach, and … well … relax! I’m looking forward to the laid-back summer months, but there is still much to be done before school ends. Next week, a couple other teachers and I will be bringing a group of 8th graders to Philadelphia for a class trip. While it’s not my favorite thing to do (after all, who wants to sleep in a bus surrounded by 8th graders!?), the students look forward to the trip all year! We spend quite a bit of time on the bus, which will give me a chance to catch up on some reading I’ve been wanting to do. If you’ve read any of my Friday Finds posts, you know my TBR pile grows larger all the time. But I’m ALWAYS looking for recommendations. So what are your recommendations? Are there any books you would recommend taking along on the trip?

Photo courtesy of VEC Transportation Website

Leave a Reply

