Friday Finds … A Day Late

22 May

I know it’s not Friday, but I still wanted to share some of my Friday Finds. I discovered all of these titles on a trip to Barnes and Noble today. The only question is … which one should I read next?

I was surprised to find two Louisa May Alcott fan-fiction books today. Obviously The Lost Summer of Louisa May Alcott is based on the author’s life. March is based on Alcott’s beloved novel Little Women. It focuses on Mr. March (the father from Little Women) and his involvement in the Civil War. I loved Little Women as a young girl, so I’m looking forward to reading these books!

2 Responses to “Friday Finds … A Day Late”

  1. Sandy M. May 22, 2011 at 5:07 am #

    The Lost Summer sounds like a wonderful book, especially if you’ve been a fan of LMA’s books. And I like the cover very much – that dark dress is such a contrast against the lush color of all that green.

  2. salmeida May 22, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    I like the cover too! I was drawn to the cover before I even realized what the book was about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

