WWW Wednesdays: So Many Good Books!

18 May

What are you currently reading?

At the moment, I am reading The Selected Works of T.S. Spivet by Reif Larson. What a fun read! The main character (and narrator) is a charming, quirky twelve-year-old named Tecumseh Sparrow Spivet. He has received accolades from the Smithsonian for his detailed, hand-drawn diagrams and is invited to speak at an upcoming awards banquet. But there’s a problem – several problems, actually – that T.S. must overcome if he hopes to make it to Washington, D.C.

What did you recently finish reading?

This week, I finally finished reading The Grapes of Wrath. Although it took me a while to finish, I am so glad I read this novel!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Last year, I read The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak. What an incredible story! I fell in love with Liesel, the main character, and was heart-broken when I finished the book … I didn’t want to say goodbye to Liesel! I Am the Messenger, also written by Zusak, has been in my TBR pile for so I think I might give this book a try after finishing T.S. Spivet.

One Response to “WWW Wednesdays: So Many Good Books!”

  1. carabossesbakeshop May 18, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    I am the Messenger looks really good.

    here’s mine:
    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2011/05/www-wednesdays_18.html

Leave a Reply

