Literary Fashion

16 May

This year, my school featured “Favorite Book Character Day” during Spirit Week. As a Language Arts teacher, I was SO excited to dress like my favorite character! Of course, I chose Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice. A little cliche? Probably. But how fun is it to dress in Regency era clothing?! My friend (another Language Arts teacher at my school) dressed up as a character from Sense and Sensibility, and we had fun pretending to be “ladies” all day long. (I can’t believe I’m admitting this. I do have normal hobbies, I promise!) Anyway, I began dreaming of what character to dress like next year … and Daisy Buchanan instantly came to mind. Seriously – gorgeous! I sigh audibly every time I look at it! 🙂 The hat … the light fabric … the simple elegance – perfection! Aside from the fact that I despise nylons, I sometimes wish people still dressed like this. If your school had “Favorite Book Character Day”, which character would you be?

Leave a Reply

