Friday Finds

13 May

My TBR pile grew into a TBR heap this week! Thanks to the recommendations of other book-bloggers, I have added these books (and many others) to my must-read list:

  • Caleb’s Crossing by Geraldine Books – recommended by Dana Huff
  • Catcher, Caught by Sarah Collins Honenberger – recommended by Valentina
  • The Shadow of the Wind by Carlo Ruiz Zafon – recommended by Dana Huff

On a side note, I am so excited (and surprised) that so many people visited my blog this week! I started Beautifully Alive at the beginning of the year to record the books I’ve read. I didn’t really think that other people would read this blog… I never would have expected others to take an interest in my opinions about books! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and respond to my posts. I look forward to meeting more book-lovers!

2 Responses to “Friday Finds”

  1. Kat May 13, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    Oooh, great finds! I just finished Caleb’s Crossing this week and really really enjoyed it. Happy reading!

  2. jess May 13, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    I read The Angel’s Game by Zafon and it was great! I hope you enjoy The Shadow of the Wind.

Leave a Reply

