Unmotivated

3 Mar

There are a few things I never do. I never refuse chocolate. Ever. I never travel anywhere without a camera, especially now that I have a baby. And I am never without a good book.

Well, except for now.

I haven’t wanted to read lately. I started a couple books that seemed interesting – including a Pride and Prejudice spin-off that reads like literary cotton candy, light and sweet. But I lost interest in these books shortly after beginning. Highly unusual. So what’s the deal? I’m sure the fact that it’s conference week at my school contributes to my reading dilemma – my spare time is at a premium. But I think the more likely reason is that I just finished reading a string of great books – the Hunger Games trilogy and Jane Austen’s Persuasion among them. After so many good reads, it’s difficult to find a book that “fits.” So … for now … I’m taking a short literary break. But I have a steadily growing pile of Must-Reads to pick up after conference week.

Photo found at http://scrivenings.com/born-to-read/

Leave a Reply

